Skip to content

Dear Self: A Journal Of A Wandering Life And Other Thoughts Through Letters, (1963- ). (Letter#1).

March 20, 2024

Dear Self, David.

March 20, 2024, Wednesday

St. Paul, MN. USA.

At Home.

Well, I’ve reached 61 today.

I’ve done the journal thing a few times before as you know; several times of course and the longest lasting about seven years or so. Been thinking this is a waste of time for a while now but then again is it really? Maybe I just want to write about the last sixty odd years and how I got where I am and where I came from and why, when, where, who, and what and you get the idea. I had actually planned to do this when I turned sixty last year. You’re not interrupting, I would expect you would have at this point. (I’ll write my own letter thank you, you know how this works, you write and then I or the other one responds; though interrupting you sounds more like fun). Okay, fine, but let’s get a few things straight. Basic history stuff and see what comes up. (Basic history stuff?). Thought you were not going to interrupt? (Continue).

The most important part, I am a Jew and proud of it. But simply put, I was born March 20, 1963, Suffolk, England. My mom, Diana Alderton, was all English, my father, Stephen Sigler, was stationed at Bentwaters Air Force Base via the United States AirForce, all American. My basic places I lived is the following, Suffolk, England, (1963-1965), Tampa, Florida, (1965-1969), Peru, Indiana, (Grisson AirForce Base), (1969-1971), Tampa, Florida, (1971-1975), Oakland, California, (1975-1976), Oahua, Hawaii, (1976-1978), Anahiem, California, (1978-1979), Okinawa, Japan, (1979-1981), Orlando, Florida, (1981-1992), St. Paul, Minnesota, (1992-1997), Las Vegas, Nevada, (1997-1998), St.Paul, Minnesota, (1998-2014), Tama-Toledo, Iowa, (2014-2015), St. Paul, Minnesota, (2015-Present). With a few side-trips and travel through places such as Guam, Mexico, and various parts of the United States Of America. (Um, okay, lovely list of places and the such, point?). I haven’t lived a normal life? (Sure, okay). You’re going to keep interrupting despite the fact you said you wouldn’t? (Yes, have you not met me or you, besides, blame Peter Unstinov and his autobiography). Yes, I’ll blame him. (Are you going to fill in details of the past sixty-one years now or as you write?). I’m not even sure I really want to write anything else as this all sounds rather like ego. (It is ego and it’s also setting your history corrrect; isn’t that why you’re really do this not just because you want to remember the last sixty-one odd years?). Sixty-one years of life? I’ll ask the obvious question before you do, is it worth writing about? Isn’t the fact I am writng also letters to the Messiah and the Church on the Blog Site, shouldn’t that be enough? (I think it’s a waste of time). Of course you do but then again you are failing to understand why I think it might be a good idea. (Ego mostly). All writing is about ego and you know it. (Yes). Besides you simply don’t want to remember things unless their going to be material for writing projects. They are connected you know. (I’m aware thank you). Of course you are or at least you should be. (So, what are you going to talk about? Everything and I do mean everything). If you’re asking am I going to be blunt, brutal, and so forth then the answer is yes depending on if it’s needed and warrented. (Well, so says everyone who writes about themselves). True, but let’s post this first letter and see what happens? (I notice Dave hasn’t interrupted, where is he?). He’s preoccupied, don’t worry about it. (I wasn’t worrying about it too much). Of course not.

Sincerly Your Other Self, David.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment